You can cancel items or orders that haven't entered the Processing period yet by visiting the Order section in your account.
To cancel an item or an entire order:
1. Go to My Orders.
2. Click Cancel.
Once deleted, the items are removed from your order.
After submitting the cancellation, we'll send you a confirmation message to the e-mail address on your account.
You can also confirm that the order was cancelled by visiting Your Orders. If you see the order status is Cancel, it was successfully cancelled.